Kids

32nd Annual Tree Lighting

Date: 
Sun, 12/06/2015 - 5:45pm - 6:30pm

Portsmouth Free Public Library will hold its 32nd Annual Christmas Tree Lighting  on Sunday, December 6.  Cocoa and cookies will be served in the Library lobby.  The tree lighting will take place when Santa Claus arrives on a fire truck at 6 PM.  Santa will greet each child and candy canes will be given to each one.  Bring a camera!

Ornament Day 10 to 5

Date: 
Tue, 12/15/2015 - 10:00am - 5:00pm

Our 9th annual Ornament Day.  Drop in any time between 10 am and 5 pm and make an assortment of Christmas ornaments to take home.  As the day progresses, the ornaments increase in skill level.  Free for all children.

Sparkly Mosaic Ornaments

Date: 
Thu, 12/17/2015 - 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Crafty Kids presents Sparkly CD Mosaic Ornaments.  For creators in grades 1 through 5.  As this is a craft program, pre-registration is required.  Call us at 683-9457 to register or for more information.

Library will close at 5 pm

Date: 
Wed, 11/25/2015 - 5:00pm - 8:00pm

The Library will close at 5 pm today, reopening on Friday at 9 am.

Library is Closed

Date: 
Thu, 11/26/2015 - 9:00am - 8:00pm

The Library is closed today.

Library is Closed

Date: 
Wed, 11/11/2015 - 9:00am - 8:00pm

The Library is Closed today.

Popsicle Stick Pizzazz

Date: 
Thu, 11/19/2015 - 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Join us as we turn ordinary popsicle sticks into games and activities perfect for holiday play! As this is a craft event, we ask that you pre-register.  For children in grades 1-5.

Drop In Story Time

Date: 
Repeats every week until Tue Jan 26 2016 except Mon Jan 18 2016.
Mon, 01/04/2016 - 11:00am - 11:30am
Mon, 01/11/2016 - 11:00am - 11:30am
Mon, 01/25/2016 - 11:00am - 11:30am

Drop In Story Time for all ages.  There is no sign up or age limit for this session only.

Tues. Story Time for 3-5 yrs.

Date: 
Repeats every week until Mon Dec 14 2015 .
Tue, 11/10/2015 - 10:00am - 11:00am
Tue, 11/17/2015 - 10:00am - 11:00am
Tue, 11/24/2015 - 10:00am - 11:00am
Tue, 12/01/2015 - 10:00am - 11:00am
Tue, 12/08/2015 - 10:00am - 11:00am

Stories, songs, and a craft for children ages 3 through 5 years.  Registration is required; call us at 683-9457. 

Wed. Story Time for 3-5 yrs.

Date: 
Repeats every week until Mon Dec 14 2015 .
Wed, 11/18/2015 - 10:00am - 11:00am
Wed, 11/25/2015 - 10:00am - 11:00am
Wed, 12/02/2015 - 10:00am - 11:00am
Wed, 12/09/2015 - 10:00am - 11:00am

Stories, songs, and a craft for children ages 3 through 5 years.  Registration is required; call us at 683-9457.