Kids

Wed. Story Time for 3-5 yrs

Date: 
Repeats every week until Sat Oct 31 2015 .
Wed, 09/23/2015 - 10:00am - 11:00am
Wed, 09/30/2015 - 10:00am - 11:00am
Wed, 10/07/2015 - 10:00am - 11:00am
Wed, 10/14/2015 - 10:00am - 11:00am
Wed, 10/21/2015 - 10:00am - 11:00am
Wed, 10/28/2015 - 10:00am - 11:00am

Stories, songs, and a craft for children ages 3 through 5 years.  Registration is required; call us at 683-9457.  

Tues. Story Time for 3-5 yrs.

Date: 
Repeats every week until Sat Oct 31 2015 .
Tue, 09/22/2015 - 10:00am - 11:00am
Tue, 09/29/2015 - 10:00am - 11:00am
Tue, 10/06/2015 - 10:00am - 11:00am
Tue, 10/13/2015 - 10:00am - 11:00am
Tue, 10/20/2015 - 10:00am - 11:00am
Tue, 10/27/2015 - 10:00am - 11:00am

Stories, songs, and a craft for children ages 3 through 5 years.  Registration is required; call us at 683-9457.  

Drop In Craft: Suncatchers

Date: 
Repeats every day until Wed Jun 22 2016 .
Tue, 06/21/2016 - 10:30am - 1:00pm
Wed, 06/22/2016 - 10:30am - 1:00pm

Create a stained glass summertime suncatcher.  No sign up required, just come!  For children ages 2 and up.

Family Book Club

Date: 
Mon, 07/27/2015 - 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Our selection for this summer is the Kids Read Across RI selection, Flora and Ulysses: the Illuminated Adventures.  Part comic book, part adventure, this book has something to appeal to readers of all ages.  The first ten families to sign up will receive a complimentary copy to keep.  Refreshments will be served at the discussion.  See you there!

Drop In Craft: Butterflies

Date: 
Repeats every day until Wed Jul 06 2016 .
Tue, 07/05/2016 - 10:30am - 1:00pm
Wed, 07/06/2016 - 10:30am - 1:00pm

Spread your wings and make a bowtie butterfly.  No sign up required, just come!  For children ages 2 and up; while supplies last.

Drop In Craft: Animal Masks

Date: 
Repeats every day until Wed Jul 20 2016 .
Tue, 07/19/2016 - 10:30am - 1:00pm
Wed, 07/20/2016 - 10:30am - 1:00pm

 Turn into a zoo animal with your one-of-a-kind animal mask.  No sign up required, just come!  For children ages 2 and up; while supplies last.

Drop In Craft: Paper Fans

Date: 
Repeats every day until Wed Jul 13 2016 .
Tue, 07/12/2016 - 10:30am - 1:00pm
Wed, 07/13/2016 - 10:30am - 1:00pm

 Cool off and have fun making a paper fan.  No sign up required, just come!  For children ages 2 and up; while supplies last.

Animals are Super, too!

Date: 
Tue, 07/21/2015 - 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Our guests from the Norman Bird Sanctuary are here to introduce you to animals that may surprise you!  For children entering grades K thru 5.  Space is limited; the first 30 people (children & adults) to arrive will be admitted.

Super Foods!

Date: 
Thu, 07/30/2015 - 10:00am - 11:00am

Learn about Super Foods!  Miss Kathy will walk you through it and send you home with tasty treats, too!  Children with allergies should speak to the Librarian before registering.  For kids entering grades K thru 5.  The program is free but registration is required; call us at 683-9457.

Heroes of Art: Grades 3 - 5

Date: 
Thu, 07/23/2015 - 11:00am - 11:45am

Learn about some unsung heroes of the art world and then create a masterpiece of your own!  For kids entering grades 3 thru 5.  The program is free but egistration is required; call us at 683-9457.