Children's Room

Ornament Day 10 to 5

Date: 
Tue, 12/16/2014 - 10:00am - 5:00pm

Ornament Day is here!!  Drop in any time between 10 am and 5 pm and make some fabulous ornaments to take home.  The program is for all children, ages 2 through 12.  The ornaments get progressively more challenging as the day goes on, so if you have a little one, you may want to come in the morning.

There is no sign up for this event; just join us for merriment and creative Christmas fun!

Baby & Yearling Lap Sit

Date: 
Repeats every week until Fri Dec 19 2014 except Thu Nov 20 2014, Thu Nov 27 2014.
Thu, 11/13/2014 - 11:00am - 11:30am
Thu, 12/04/2014 - 11:00am - 11:30am
Thu, 12/11/2014 - 11:00am - 11:30am
Thu, 12/18/2014 - 11:00am - 11:30am

Lapsit Story Time for children (birth through 18 months) and an adult.  Songs, rhymes, finger plays, and socialization for everyone!  No sign up required; just stop in!

Toddler Time

Date: 
Repeats every week until Fri Dec 19 2014 except Thu Nov 27 2014.
Thu, 11/13/2014 - 10:00am - 10:30am
Thu, 11/20/2014 - 10:00am - 10:30am
Thu, 12/04/2014 - 10:00am - 10:30am
Thu, 12/11/2014 - 10:00am - 10:30am
Thu, 12/18/2014 - 10:00am - 10:30am

Holiday Story, Song and Craft time for toddlers ages 18 months through 2 years old.  Please reserve a spot by calling us at 683.9457.

Wednesday Story Time

Date: 
Repeats every week until Fri Dec 12 2014 .
Wed, 11/12/2014 - 10:00am - 10:45am
Wed, 11/19/2014 - 10:00am - 10:45am
Wed, 11/26/2014 - 10:00am - 10:45am
Wed, 12/03/2014 - 10:00am - 10:45am
Wed, 12/10/2014 - 10:00am - 10:45am

Story Time for children ages 3-5 years of age.  Stories, songs, and a craft to take home!  Registration is required; please call us to sign up: 683-9457.

Tuesday Story Time

Date: 
Repeats every week until Fri Dec 12 2014 .
Tue, 11/18/2014 - 10:00am - 10:45am
Tue, 11/25/2014 - 10:00am - 10:45am
Tue, 12/02/2014 - 10:00am - 10:45am
Tue, 12/09/2014 - 10:00am - 10:45am

Story Time for children ages 3-5 years of age.  Stories, songs, and a craft to take home!  Registration is required; please call us to sign up: 683-9457.

Children's Room Closed until 11 am

Date: 
Thu, 08/21/2014 - 9:00am - 11:00am

The Children's Room will be closed this morning until 11 am.  Thanks for your understanding!

Baby & Yearling Lap Sit

Date: 
Repeats every week until Fri Oct 24 2014 .
Thu, 09/25/2014 - 11:00am - 11:30am
Thu, 10/02/2014 - 11:00am - 11:30am
Thu, 10/09/2014 - 11:00am - 11:30am
Thu, 10/16/2014 - 11:00am - 11:30am
Thu, 10/23/2014 - 11:00am - 11:30am

Lapsit Story Time for children (birth through 18 months) and an adult.  Songs, rhymes, finger plays, and socialization for everyone!  No sign up required; just stop in!

Tuesday Story Time

Date: 
Repeats every week until Wed Oct 22 2014 .
Tue, 09/23/2014 - 10:00am - 11:00am
Tue, 09/30/2014 - 10:00am - 11:00am
Tue, 10/07/2014 - 10:00am - 11:00am
Tue, 10/14/2014 - 10:00am - 11:00am
Tue, 10/21/2014 - 10:00am - 11:00am

Story Time for children ages 3-5 years of age.  Stories, songs, and a craft to take home!  Registration is required; please call us to sign up: 683-9457.

Volcanic Explosions!

Date: 
Repeats every week until Thu Jul 24 2014 .
Wed, 07/09/2014 - 11:00am - 11:30am
Wed, 07/16/2014 - 11:00am - 11:30am
Wed, 07/23/2014 - 11:00am - 11:30am

Join Girl Scout Troop 645 as they tell us about the science of volcanos and then have their very own explode in our Story Garden.  No sign up required; just stop by the children's room.

Robotics demonstration

Date: 
Mon, 07/14/2014 - 6:00pm - 7:00pm

See real kids using the robots they designed and built themselves!  No sign up required; just stop by the Children's Room!