pointofview_100.gif

Contains a balance of materials from all viewpoints, including more than 1,300 main essays, leading political magazines from both sides of the aisle, ...

LRC100.gif

Comprehensive database provides users with a broad spectrum of information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and tim...

kidsearch100.gif

EBSCO’s interface designed for students in grades K through 5. Kids Search provides elementary school students with an easy-to-use, graphically-appe...

autorefctr_logo_0.gif

Auto Repair Reference Center (ARRC) contains repair and maintenanc

searchasaurus100.gif

Dinosaur themed interface for beginning searchers, up to the 5th grade. Contains full text for more than 70 popular elementary school magazines and pr...

explora_button_primary_schools_100.gif

EBSCO’s research database for students K-5. is the replacement for Searchasaurus and Kids Search and features colorful pictures and school subject c...

Kids: Burt the Raccoon Puppet Show

Date: 
Wed, 06/27/2012 - 10:00am - 11:00am

It's our Kickoff Summer Reading Event!  Burt the Raccoon is perhaps the funniest of all the one-man/raccoon puppet shows that you are likely to see in the greater Rhode Island area this ye

Morning Story Time

Date: 
Repeats every week until Tue Oct 23 2012 .
Tue, 09/18/2012 - 10:00am - 11:00am
Tue, 09/25/2012 - 10:00am - 11:00am
Tue, 10/02/2012 - 10:00am - 11:00am
Tue, 10/09/2012 - 10:00am - 11:00am
Tue, 10/16/2012 - 10:00am - 11:00am
Tue, 10/23/2012 - 10:00am - 11:00am

Preschool Story Time for children ages 3 - 5 years. Please sign up by calling us at 683.9457.

Teen Book Clubs

Date: 
Repeats every month on the 24 of July until Tue Aug 21 2012 except Thu Jul 26 2012, Sun Aug 26 2012.
Tue, 06/26/2012 - 7:00pm - 7:30pm
Tue, 07/24/2012 - 7:00pm - 7:30pm

Teens - tell the publishers what YOU think.

Story Time

Date: 
Repeats every week until Fri Aug 10 2012 .
Thu, 07/05/2012 - 10:00am - 10:30am
Thu, 07/12/2012 - 10:00am - 10:30am
Thu, 07/19/2012 - 10:00am - 10:30am
Thu, 07/26/2012 - 10:00am - 10:30am
Thu, 08/02/2012 - 10:00am - 10:30am
Thu, 08/09/2012 - 10:00am - 10:30am

Drop In story time for children age 2 through 5 years. Listen to stories, sing songs, and then do a craft! No registration required.