Tues. Story Time for 3-5 yrs.

Date: 
Repeats every week until Fri Oct 28 2016 .
Tue, 09/20/2016 - 10:00am - 10:45am
Tue, 09/27/2016 - 10:00am - 10:45am
Tue, 10/04/2016 - 10:00am - 10:45am
Tue, 10/11/2016 - 10:00am - 10:45am
Tue, 10/18/2016 - 10:00am - 10:45am
Tue, 10/25/2016 - 10:00am - 10:45am


Library Closed for parking lot repairs

Date: 
Sat, 07/02/2016 - 9:00am - 1:00pm

Closed for parking lot repairs.

Book Club

Date: 
Tue, 07/26/2016 - 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Join us as we discuss this new classic.  In this celebration of nonconformity, Newbery Medalist Jerry Spinelli weaves a tense, emotional tale about the perils of popularity and the thrill and inspiration of first love.(amazon.com)

All ages welcomed.  Books available to borrow at the main desk.

Third Tuesday Book Club

Date: 
Tue, 06/21/2016 - 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Join us for a discussion of Still Life with Bread Crumbs by Anna Quindlen.

Third Tuesday Book Club

Date: 
Tue, 07/19/2016 - 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Join us for a discussion of The Broken Teaglass by Emily Arsenault. In the maze of cubicles at Samuelson Company, editorial assistant Billy Webb struggles to focus while helping to prepare the next edition of a dictionary. But there are distractions. He senses that something suspicious is going on beneath this company’s academic façade. What’s more, his (possibly) flirtatious co-worker Mona Minot has just made a startling discovery: a trove of puzzling citations, all taken from the same book, The Broken Teaglass. Billy and Mona soon learn that no such book exists.

Anne Hutchinson in Portsmouth, 1638

Date: 
Fri, 07/01/2016 - 9:00am - Sat, 07/30/2016 - 1:00pm

Celebrate in art the 425th year of our founding mother Anne Hutchinson at Portsmouth Free Public Library. View the exhibit of works by Izabella Casselman, Rosemary Day, Valerie Debrule, Michael Steven Ford, Lisa May, and Valorie Sheehan.  Works will be on display in the Michael W. Mello Program Room throughout the month of July during the library's regular hours of operation.

Book Discussion

Date: 
Tue, 06/28/2016 - 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Join us for this retelling of the Cinderella story - this time with cyborgs and intergallactic struggle.

Books available to borrow at the circulation desk.  All ages welcomed.

Teens - Henna

Date: 
Mon, 08/01/2016 - 1:00pm - 2:00pm

Learn about henna and then pick a design to have put on your hand.

Registration is requred as space is limited.  Permission slips required for this free program for those in grades 6-12.

Teens - Pizza Party

Date: 
Sat, 08/13/2016 - 11:00am - 12:00pm

Pizza party and prize drawing for those who have finished at least one bingo board.  

Teens - Outdoor Games

Date: 
Thu, 08/11/2016 - 2:30pm - 3:30pm

Join us outside to play a variety of water games.  Dress to get wet.  Program i=will be canceled if there are thunderstorms.