Teens - Outdoor Games

Date: 
Thu, 08/11/2016 - 2:30pm - 3:30pm

Join us outside to play a variety of water games.  Dress to get wet.  Program i=will be canceled if there are thunderstorms.

Teens - Portable Games

Date: 
Tue, 07/19/2016 - 2:30pm - 3:30pm

Fill an Altoid tin with all sorts of game boards and pieces to keep you busy on a plane, in a car, in a tent or anywhere!

Teens - 3D Printing

Date: 
Thu, 07/14/2016 - 2:30pm - 3:30pm

Learn how to create your own object and then print it.  You wil lhave to come back to pick up your printed object.  

Space is limited for this free program for grades 6 - 12 so registration is required.

Teens - Healthy Snacks

Date: 
Fri, 07/08/2016 - 2:30pm - 3:30pm

Make and sample smoothies and dips that are easy and delicious.  

Registration is required for this free program for those in grades 6 - 12.

Teens - Minecraft Modding with Raspberry Pi

Date: 
Mon, 06/27/2016 - 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Have your Pi and "mod" it too!  Join us as the RI Computer Museum teaches how to build structures and program simple games in minecraft with the raspberry pi micro-computer and python programming language.  

This program is open to those age 11 and up.

Registration is required for this free program.

Teens - Board Games and Snacks

Date: 
Repeats every week until Wed Aug 10 2016 .
Wed, 06/29/2016 - 2:30pm - 3:30pm
Wed, 07/06/2016 - 2:30pm - 3:30pm
Wed, 07/13/2016 - 2:30pm - 3:30pm
Wed, 07/20/2016 - 2:30pm - 3:30pm
Wed, 07/27/2016 - 2:30pm - 3:30pm
Wed, 08/03/2016 - 2:30pm - 3:30pm
Wed, 08/10/2016 - 2:30pm - 3:30pm

Hang out in our program room and play our GIANT Scrabble or Jenga.  Or choose regular sized Apples ot Apples, cards, Sorry...

Snacks will be provided.

Roller Girl book club

Date: 
Tue, 07/19/2016 - 6:00pm - 6:30pm

Join us for our discussion of this year's KRARI book: Roller Girl by Victoria Jamieson.  The first ten to register will receive a free copy of the graphic novel to keep.

Be the author: the art of journaling

Date: 
Mon, 07/25/2016 - 10:00am - 11:00am

Join our special presenter, local author Lisa Rose Bauer, as she teaches kids the art of journaling.  Interested in creative writing?  This is the program for you!  Call us at 683-9457 for more information.

Tees for Tweens

Date: 
Thu, 07/28/2016 - 2:30pm - 3:30pm

An Encore Event!  Over February vacation, we ran this program for tweens and everyone LOVED it!  So we're offering it again this summer for kids grades 5-9.  Come with your own blank t-shirt (any color) and we'll teach you how to prep, cut, peel, and press your own vinyl t-shirt creation.  Space is limited; pre-registration is required.  Call us at 683-9457 to register.

Make your own Summer Games

Date: 
Thu, 07/28/2016 - 10:00am - 11:00am

Crafty Kids is making its own summer fun.  Join us to make summer games with creativity and hands-on fun!  As this is a craft event, pre-registration is required.  Call us at 683-9457 for more information.