RI Civil War Hospital book signing

Date: 
Tue, 05/29/2012 - 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Author & Portsmouth resident Frank Grzyb will discuss his latest book Rhode Island's Civil War Hospital : Life and Death at Portsmouth Grove, 1862-1865.  This book is available for pur

Book Discussion Group

Date: 
Tue, 05/15/2012 - 6:30pm - 7:30pm

Monthly adult book discussion group meeting

Kids: Magic Show with Mat Franco

Date: 
Mon, 08/06/2012 - 6:00pm - 7:00pm

Mat Franco’s 2012 Children’s Summer Reading Program is packed with interactive magic and spontaneous comedy. Mat uses magic as a tool to engage his audience.

Teens: Minute to Win It (with prizes)

Date: 
Wed, 08/08/2012 - 2:30pm - 4:00pm

You have a minute.  Can you do it?  Try our challenges.  Prizes and snacks will be available.

Teens: Glow in the Dark T-Shirts

Date: 
Fri, 07/27/2012 - 2:30pm - 4:00pm

Bring your own washed dark t-shirt.  We'll decorate them and make them glow!

 

Teens: Magic with Mat Franco

Date: 
Wed, 07/25/2012 - 2:30pm - 4:00pm

Mat Franco does comedy magic stage shows and close-up walk-around magic.

Teens: Self Defense with Mr. Oliver

Date: 
Sat, 07/21/2012 - 11:00am - 12:00pm

Mr. Oliver from East Bay Martial Arts will talk about and demonstrate techniques to keep you safe at night.

 

Teens: Moroccan Lantern

Date: 
Thu, 07/19/2012 - 2:30pm - 4:30pm

Brighten your night.  Make a Moroccan Lantern.

Teens: Angry Birds - live

Date: 
Wed, 07/18/2012 - 2:30pm - 4:00pm

Create your birds and pigs, slingshots and structures and get those pigs with your angry birds!

 

Teens: Board Games, etc.

Date: 
Repeats every 2 weeks until Tue Aug 07 2012 .
Tue, 07/03/2012 - 2:30pm - 4:00pm
Tue, 07/17/2012 - 2:30pm - 4:00pm
Tue, 07/31/2012 - 2:30pm - 4:00pm

Hang out at the library and play board games.  There are many to choose from.  Get tournaments together!  Challenge your friends.  Snacks will be served.