2658 East Main Road | Portsmouth, RI | 02871 | (401) 683-9457 | Hours

The Library will be closed Monday, July 4 in observance of Independence Day. 

Our annual reading of the Declaration of Independence will be on the grounds of the Portsmouth Free Public Library at 9:00 a.m.
In case of rain, we will meet inside the library in the Mello Program Room, but all other library services will be unavailable.

Meeting Room Schedule

This is a list of the events and meetings scheduled at the library. These rooms are available to be booked by the public. For more information about booking a room, click here. To read the policies for reserving and using these rooms, click here.

To see a list of all library sponsored programs, click here.

Friday, July 01

Room Reserved:
Friday, July 1, 2022 - 10:00am to 1:00pm
Program Time:
11:00am - 12:00pm
Location: Michael W. Mello Program Room
Status: Confirmed
Room Reserved:
Friday, July 1, 2022 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm
Program Time:
3:30pm - 4:30pm
Location: Michael W. Mello Program Room
Status: Confirmed

Monday, July 04

Room Reserved:
Monday, July 4, 2022 - 9:00am to 10:00am
Program Time:
9:00am - 10:00am
Location: Michael W. Mello Program Room
Status: Confirmed

Tuesday, July 05

Room Reserved:
Tuesday, July 5, 2022 - 5:30pm to 6:30pm
Program Time:
5:30pm - 6:30pm
Location: Michael W. Mello Program Room
Status: Confirmed

Saturday, July 09

Room Reserved:
Saturday, July 9, 2022 - 4:00pm to 6:00pm
Program Time:
4:00pm - 6:00pm
Location: Michael W. Mello Program Room
Status: Confirmed

Monday, July 11

Room Reserved:
Monday, July 11, 2022 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Program Time:
1:00pm - 3:00pm
Location: Michael W. Mello Program Room
Status: Confirmed
Room Reserved:
Monday, July 11, 2022 - 4:00pm to 6:00pm
Program Time:
4:00pm - 6:00pm
Location: Michael W. Mello Program Room
Status: Confirmed

Tuesday, July 12

Room Reserved:
Tuesday, July 12, 2022 - 4:00pm to 8:00pm
Program Time:
5:30pm - 7:30pm
Location: Michael W. Mello Program Room
Status: Confirmed

Thursday, July 14

Room Reserved:
Thursday, July 14, 2022 - 9:30am to 11:30am
Program Time:
9:30am - 11:30am
Location: Michael W. Mello Program Room
Status: Confirmed

Monday, July 18

Room Reserved:
Monday, July 18, 2022 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Program Time:
1:00pm - 3:00pm
Location: Michael W. Mello Program Room
Status: Confirmed
Room Reserved:
Monday, July 18, 2022 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Program Time:
6:30pm - 7:30pm
Location: Michael W. Mello Program Room
Status: Confirmed

Tuesday, July 19

Room Reserved:
Tuesday, July 19, 2022 - 4:30pm to 5:30pm
Program Time:
4:30pm - 5:30pm
Location: Michael W. Mello Program Room
Status: Unconfirmed
Room Reserved:
Tuesday, July 19, 2022 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Program Time:
6:30pm - 7:30pm
Location: Michael W. Mello Program Room
Status: Unconfirmed

Wednesday, July 20

Room Reserved:
Wednesday, July 20, 2022 - 9:30am to 12:30pm
Program Time:
10:00am - 12:00pm
Location: Michael W. Mello Program Room
Status: Confirmed
Room Reserved:
Wednesday, July 20, 2022 - 12:30pm to 3:00pm
Program Time:
1:00pm - 2:00pm
Location: Michael W. Mello Program Room
Status: Confirmed

Monday, July 25

Room Reserved:
Monday, July 25, 2022 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Program Time:
1:00pm - 3:00pm
Location: Michael W. Mello Program Room
Status: Confirmed
Room Reserved:
Monday, July 25, 2022 - 5:00pm to 8:00pm
Program Time:
5:30pm - 7:30pm
Location: Michael W. Mello Program Room
Status: Confirmed

Tuesday, July 26

Room Reserved:
Tuesday, July 26, 2022 - 6:00pm to 8:00pm
Program Time:
6:30pm - 7:30pm
Location: Michael W. Mello Program Room
Status: Confirmed

Monday, August 01

Room Reserved:
Monday, August 1, 2022 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Program Time:
1:00pm - 3:00pm
Location: Michael W. Mello Program Room
Status: Confirmed

Tuesday, August 02

Room Reserved:
Tuesday, August 2, 2022 - 5:30pm to 7:30pm
Program Time:
5:30pm - 7:30pm
Location: Michael W. Mello Program Room
Status: Confirmed

Friday, August 05

Room Reserved:
Friday, August 5, 2022 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm
Program Time:
3:30pm - 4:30pm
Location: Michael W. Mello Program Room
Status: Confirmed

Monday, August 08

Room Reserved:
Monday, August 8, 2022 - 9:00am to 8:00pm
Program Time:
9:00am - 8:00pm
Location: Michael W. Mello Program Room
Status: Unconfirmed
Room Reserved:
Monday, August 8, 2022 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Program Time:
1:00pm - 3:00pm
Location: Michael W. Mello Program Room
Status: Confirmed

Monday, August 15

Room Reserved:
Monday, August 15, 2022 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Program Time:
1:00pm - 3:00pm
Location: Michael W. Mello Program Room
Status: Confirmed

Tuesday, August 16

Room Reserved:
Tuesday, August 16, 2022 - 4:30pm to 5:30pm
Program Time:
4:30pm - 5:30pm
Location: Michael W. Mello Program Room
Status: Unconfirmed
Room Reserved:
Tuesday, August 16, 2022 - 6:30pm to 7:30pm
Program Time:
6:30pm - 7:30pm
Location: Michael W. Mello Program Room
Status: Unconfirmed

Monday, August 22

Room Reserved:
Monday, August 22, 2022 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Program Time:
1:00pm - 3:00pm
Location: Michael W. Mello Program Room
Status: Confirmed
Room Reserved:
Monday, August 22, 2022 - 5:00pm to 8:00pm
Program Time:
5:30pm - 7:30pm
Location: Michael W. Mello Program Room
Status: Confirmed

Wednesday, August 24

Room Reserved:
Wednesday, August 24, 2022 - 9:30am to 12:30pm
Program Time:
10:00am - 12:00pm
Location: Michael W. Mello Program Room
Status: Confirmed

Monday, August 29

Room Reserved:
Monday, August 29, 2022 - 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Program Time:
1:00pm - 3:00pm
Location: Michael W. Mello Program Room
Status: Confirmed

Pages