2658 East Main Road | Portsmouth, RI | 02871 | (401) 683-9457 | Hours

The Library will be closed on Sunday, 2/19, and Monday, 2/20.  The book drop is always open for your returns.

Childrens Events

Tuesday, February 07
10:30am - 11:00am
Story Time for babies age 0-18 months! Older children are always welcome.
Wednesday, February 08
9:00am - 5:00pm
Valentine's available ALL DAY in the Children's Room!
Thursday, February 09
10:30am - 11:00am
Story Time for children age 3 and up! Younger children are always welcome!
Friday, February 10
10:30am - 11:00am
Story Time for children age 3 and up! Younger children are always welcome!
Tuesday, February 14
10:30am - 11:00am
Story Time for babies age 0-18 months! Older children are always welcome.
Wednesday, February 15
10:30am - 11:00am
Story Time for toddlers age 18 months- 3 years! Older children are always welcome!
Thursday, February 16
10:30am - 11:00am
Story Time for children age 3 and up! Younger children are always welcome!
Friday, February 17
10:30am - 11:00am
Story Time for children age 3 and up! Younger children are always welcome!
Tuesday, February 21
10:30am - 12:00pm
STEM Week Day 1 for Pre-K! Our Book of the Day is Ada Twist, Scientist! After the story, kids and parents can participate in Baking Soda Science!  Registration is required and open now! 
Wednesday, February 22
10:30am - 12:00pm
STEM Week Day 2 for Grades K and 1! Our Book of the Day is The Pigeon Finds a Hot Dog! After the story, kids and parents can participate in making bird feeders!  Registration is required and open now! 
Thursday, February 23
10:30am - 12:00pm
STEM Week Day 3 for Grades 2 and 3! Our Book of the Day is Iggy Peck, Architect! After the story, kids and parents can participate in building towers using spaghetti and mini marshmallows!  Registration is required and open now! 
Friday, February 24
10:30am - 12:00pm
STEM Week Day 4 for Grades 4 and 5! Our Book of the Day is Things that Float and Things that Don't! After the story, kids and parents can participate in building a raft out of plastic straws and string and then trying to get it to float... Read More
Tuesday, February 28
10:30am - 11:00am
Story Time for babies age 0-18 months! Older children are always welcome.