2658 East Main Road | Portsmouth, RI | 02871 | (401) 683-9457 | Hours

Community Events

Wednesday, August 21
9:15am - 5:00pm
Boots to Business is a day long entrepreneurial training for military service members that are transitioning out of the military and want to start a business.
Wednesday, September 04
10:00am - 2:00pm
Garden Club
Monday, September 09
7:00pm - 8:00pm
Monthly Board of Trustees Meeting
Tuesday, September 10
2:00pm - 3:00pm
Drop by the reference desk and one of our staff members will help answer your technology questions.  Use our laptop or bring your own device.  Bring your questions and passwords to this free, drop in program.
Tuesday, September 10
6:00pm - 7:45pm
Ferry Landing owners meeting.
Wednesday, September 11
12:30pm - 3:30pm
Garden Club
Friday, September 13
2:00pm - 4:00pm
Monthly Staff Meeting
Tuesday, September 17
2:00pm - 3:00pm
Drop by the reference desk and one of our staff members will help answer your technology questions.  Use our laptop or bring your own device.  Bring your questions and passwords to this free, drop in program.
Wednesday, September 18
6:00pm - 7:45pm
Private meeting
Tuesday, September 24
2:00pm - 3:00pm
Drop by the reference desk and one of our staff members will help answer your technology questions.  Use our laptop or bring your own device.  Bring your questions and passwords to this free, drop in program.
Thursday, September 26
1:00pm - 4:00pm
Begin a new project or work on an exisiting  project
Tuesday, October 01
2:00pm - 3:00pm
Drop by the reference desk and one of our staff members will help answer your technology questions.  Use our laptop or bring your own device.  Bring your questions and passwords to this free, drop in program.
Wednesday, October 02
10:00am - 12:00pm
Garden Club
Monday, October 07
7:00pm - 8:00pm
Monthly Board of Trustees Meeting
Tuesday, October 08
2:00pm - 3:00pm
Drop by the reference desk and one of our staff members will help answer your technology questions.  Use our laptop or bring your own device.  Bring your questions and passwords to this free, drop in program.
Tuesday, October 08
6:30pm - 8:00pm
One of the goals of the Consumer Protection Unit of the RI Office of the Attorney General is protect consumers from fraud and scams.  Scams are becoming ever prevalent and to make matters worse, scams have become increasingly clever and convincing... Read More
Wednesday, October 09
12:30pm - 3:30pm
Garden Club
Tuesday, October 15
2:00pm - 3:00pm
Drop by the reference desk and one of our staff members will help answer your technology questions.  Use our laptop or bring your own device.  Bring your questions and passwords to this free, drop in program.
Friday, October 18
7:00pm - 9:00pm
More info to follow!
Tuesday, October 22
2:00pm - 3:00pm
Drop by the reference desk and one of our staff members will help answer your technology questions.  Use our laptop or bring your own device.  Bring your questions and passwords to this free, drop in program.
Thursday, October 24
1:00pm - 4:00pm
Begin a new project or work on an exisiting  project
Tuesday, October 29
2:00pm - 3:00pm
Drop by the reference desk and one of our staff members will help answer your technology questions.  Use our laptop or bring your own device.  Bring your questions and passwords to this free, drop in program.
Monday, November 04
7:00pm - 8:00pm
Monthly Board of Trustees Meeting
Tuesday, November 05
2:00pm - 3:00pm
Drop by the reference desk and one of our staff members will help answer your technology questions.  Use our laptop or bring your own device.  Bring your questions and passwords to this free, drop in program.
Wednesday, November 06
10:00am - 12:00pm
Garden Club
Tuesday, November 12
2:00pm - 3:00pm
Drop by the reference desk and one of our staff members will help answer your technology questions.  Use our laptop or bring your own device.  Bring your questions and passwords to this free, drop in program.
Tuesday, November 12
3:00pm - 4:30pm
Only until 4:00pm. The page wouldn’t let me put 4:00pm
Wednesday, November 13
12:30pm - 3:30pm
Garden Club
Tuesday, November 19
2:00pm - 3:00pm
Drop by the reference desk and one of our staff members will help answer your technology questions.  Use our laptop or bring your own device.  Bring your questions and passwords to this free, drop in program.
Thursday, November 21
1:00pm - 4:00pm
Begin a new project or work on an exisiting  project

Pages