2658 East Main Road | Portsmouth, RI | 02871 | (401) 683-9457 | Hours

Community Events

Thursday, April 18
9:00am - 5:00pm
2 people meeting
Friday, April 19
3:30pm - 4:30pm
Another year of Fiber Arts! We are so excited for the growth and new faces we see each month. If you are any type of fiber artist (knitter, crocheter, tatting, hand sewing, felting, etc.,) please join us for an hour of comradiere and discussion.... Read More
Monday, April 22
6:00pm - 7:00pm
Open to the Public. Make New Friends Event. Come and find out all about Girl Scouts. We will be having an actual meeting to give the girls an idea what a Girl Scout meeting is like first hand. Followed by building Robots, or catapults and making... Read More
Thursday, April 25
9:00am - 3:00pm
2 people meeting
Friday, April 26
12:00pm - 2:00pm
ORS Meeting
Saturday, April 27
10:00am - 12:00pm
Whether you’re joining a painting course for the first time or refreshing your painting skill, this class is a fun intro to watercolor that will light up your way! Each Saturday will cover a different image design and every attendee will leave with... Read More
Wednesday, May 01
10:00am - 12:00pm
Portsmouth Garden Club Board Meeting
Wednesday, May 01
6:00pm - 7:00pm
Open to the Public. Make New Friends Event. Come and find out all about Girl Scouts. We will be having an actual meeting to give the girls an idea what a Girl Scout meeting is like first hand. Followed by building Robots, or catapults and making... Read More
Friday, May 03
3:30pm - 4:30pm
Another year of Fiber Arts! We are so excited for the growth and new faces we see each month. If you are any type of fiber artist (knitter, crocheter, tatting, hand sewing, felting, etc.,) please join us for an hour of comradiere and discussion.... Read More
Saturday, May 04
10:00am - 12:00pm
Whether you’re joining a painting course for the first time or refreshing your painting skill, this class is a fun intro to watercolor that will light up your way! Each Saturday will cover a different image design and every attendee will leave with... Read More
Tuesday, May 07
12:30pm - 2:30pm
NARFE Monthly Meeting
Wednesday, May 08
1:00pm - 3:00pm
Portsmouth Garden Club Monthly Meeting
Thursday, May 09
11:00am - 12:30pm
Open to the Community. Please join us for a monthly poetry workshop with instructors Kelsey Kriner and Carol Anderheggen. These sessions will run from December through May. In these workshops you'll read, create and share poetry. Facilitated... Read More
Monday, May 13
4:00pm - 5:30pm
Open Board meeting for Beech Hill members.
Wednesday, May 15
10:30am - 12:00pm
Steering committee meeting for the Aquidneck island village
Thursday, May 16
4:00pm - 5:30pm
Behavior is a powerful form of communication and is one of the primary ways for people with dementia to communicate their needs and feelings as the ability to use language is lost. However, some behaviors can present real challenges for caregivers... Read More
Friday, May 17
3:30pm - 4:30pm
Another year of Fiber Arts! We are so excited for the growth and new faces we see each month. If you are any type of fiber artist (knitter, crocheter, tatting, hand sewing, felting, etc.,) please join us for an hour of comradiere and discussion.... Read More
Wednesday, May 22
3:00pm - 4:30pm
Come learn about this new “senior helping senior” program being launched on Aquidneck Island! Rides to appointments, errands, household chores, a friendly call are all accessible through this network.
Saturday, May 25
10:00am - 12:00pm
Whether you’re joining a painting course for the first time or refreshing your painting skill, this class is a fun intro to watercolor that will light up your way! Each Saturday will cover a different image design and every attendee will leave with... Read More
Monday, May 27
9:00am - 8:00pm
The Library is closed today.  We will reopen on Tuesday at 9 am.   
Thursday, May 30
9:00am - 11:00am
Take Down photography exhibit
Friday, May 31
9:00am - 5:00pm
Set up for plant sale fundraiser
Saturday, June 01
9:00am - 1:00pm
Portsmouth Garen Club Board Meeting and Library plant sale fundraiser
Wednesday, June 05
10:00am - 12:00pm
Portsmouth Garen Club Board Meeting
Friday, June 07
3:30pm - 4:30pm
Another year of Fiber Arts! We are so excited for the growth and new faces we see each month. If you are any type of fiber artist (knitter, crocheter, tatting, hand sewing, felting, etc.,) please join us for an hour of comradiere and discussion.... Read More
Monday, June 10
6:30pm - 7:30pm
Join RI House of Representatives, Michele McGaw and Terri Cortvriend along with a representative from the RI Office of Energy who will be at the Library to discuss options for energy savings and available rebates to the public.
Saturday, June 15
11:30am - 1:00pm
More info soon
Wednesday, June 19
9:00am - 5:00pm
The Library is closed today.  We will reopen tomorrow at 9 am.   
Friday, June 21
3:30pm - 4:30pm
Another year of Fiber Arts! We are so excited for the growth and new faces we see each month. If you are any type of fiber artist (knitter, crocheter, tatting, hand sewing, felting, etc.,) please join us for an hour of comradiere and discussion.... Read More
Thursday, July 04
9:00am - 6:00pm
The Library is closed today.   We will reopen on Friday at 9 am.

Pages