2658 East Main Road | Portsmouth, RI | 02871 | (401) 683-9457 | Hours

The Library will be closed Monday, July 4 in observance of Independence Day. 

Our annual reading of the Declaration of Independence will be on the grounds of the Portsmouth Free Public Library at 9:00 a.m.
In case of rain, we will meet inside the library in the Mello Program Room, but all other library services will be unavailable.

Trustees Meeting Events

Monday, September 12
7:00pm - 8:00pm
Library board meeting
Monday, October 03
7:00pm - 8:00pm
Library board meeting
Monday, November 07
7:00pm - 8:00pm
Library board meeting
Monday, December 05
7:00pm - 8:00pm
Library board meeting
Monday, January 09
7:00pm - 8:00pm
Library board meeting
Monday, February 06
7:00pm - 8:00pm
Library board meeting
Monday, March 06
7:00pm - 8:00pm
Library board meeting
Monday, April 03
7:00pm - 8:00pm
Library board meeting
Monday, May 01
7:00pm - 8:00pm
Library board meeting